Back, and finally 24!

Excuse my lack of posts – I’ve just gotten back from visiting my family over my birthday weekend. Since Thursday, actually. It’s crazy how fast time flew!

I landed in Sacramento early Thursday morning, and managed to get some work done at my Dad’s house while I was waiting for my sister. The rest of the weekend was a mix of eating, spending time with my family: nieces, nephews, Mom, Dad, Stepmom, Stepdad, etc… more eating, meeting with a friend, working from home, catch up sessions with my sister, watching movies, and eating again.

Granted, I managed to have some time for a short yoga session on Friday and a longer one (over an hour!) yesterday afternoon.

Needless to say, I brought my running shoes and did yoga instead.

Since I’ve been back, I’m committed to getting back on track with my eating – not that I ate a lot, I just ate a bunch of Filipino food, which can be really good but really unhealthy. :p I’m straying off coffee and flushing myself with tea. So far, so good. I’ve had two cups of yummy green tea with honey today and my energy levels are pretty good!

I’m determined to keep myself strong at 24. 23 was a good year: I’ve never ran so much miles in my life. I feel like my goal now is to keep at it: to get and to continue to stay strong. Now, it’s becoming a mix of yoga and running, and I’m quite liking it!

I’ve been bad. I haven’t ran since last Monday. I am, however, planning a run tomorrow just to get used to it again. I’m planning on a 40 minute run tomorrow, and then some speed work on Friday. I didn’t realize that I already have my 5k race coming up this Saturday! I’m excited: I haven’t raced since January and it’s been forever! I’m not even going to try and shoot for time: I’m just going to go my own pace, and have fun. I’m really trying to not be so hard on myself when it comes to time since (as I’ve mentioned in my previous post) it stresses me. So with this race, I shall run it and conquer it, and cherish my newly obtained bunny medal. 🙂

Till next time,

P.

Yoga.love

6 thoughts on “Back, and finally 24!”

Leave a Reply

